US International Film & Video Festival
celebrating 50 years of acknowledging creative excellence in film & video productions

One World Award Entrants Sought


Didier Clerens of Arizona Films, Brussels, (center) receives the One World Award from Lee Gluckman, chairman of US International Film & Video Festival, and Donna Hampton, president of International Quorum of Motion Picture Producers and CEO, Capitol Productions, Sydney, Australia

Filmmakers whose topics speak to global understanding are invited to compete for the One World Award given by US International Film & Video Festival. The 2017 competition is now   underway. The award recognizes a production that demonstrates international cooperation and has been sponsored for 25 years by the International Quorum of Motion Picture Producers (IQ).  


Entry information is available at on our Competition Info page


In the past decade, winners have represented 10 countries and addressed topics such as AIDS, nuclear power, religious tolerance, green technology, child labor and counterfeit products. US International Film & Video entrants nominate their own works for One World consideration. Judges in the festival also can recommend works for the award.


“We encourage filmmakers to enter their works with this recognition in mind as the award not only speaks to the abilities of the producers and others, but it brings attention to global concerns,” says Lee Gluckman, chairman of US International Film & Video Festival.


Entrants in any of the competition’s categories – Corporate, Documentary, Education and Entertainment – can ask to also be considered for the One World Award. The winner gets an opportunity to have a work shown to an international audience and bring attention to the topics that mean most to the filmmaker. 


An international panel of IQ members selects the winner. In 2016, IQ celebrated its 50th year with a gathering in Miami attended by members of Arizona Films, Brussels, which received the One World Award for “Wattway – Solar Roads.” The film was done for Colas Group Paris, a civil engineering firm, and considers the possibilities of innovative road technology as a source for energy.


GMA News TV, The Philippines, received the award in both 2014 and 2015. A 2014 documentary, "Brigada (The Brigade): Gintong Krudo (Black Gold)," raised awareness of the 5.5 million Filipino children considered child laborers. The 2015 winning program, “Front Row: ALS,” exposed the hardships of families caring for members with the debilitating disease, amyotrophic lateral sclerosis. 


Other One World winners have included:


2004    "Walk the World"
Momentum NL, The Netherlands


2005    “Gorbachev’s Revolution”
Director Fern Levitt and Barna-Alper Productions, Toronto, Canada
2006    "Tracking the Monster: Confronting AIDS in Africa"
Boom Pictures, New York City
2007    "The Battle of Chernobyl"
Discovery Networks International (USA)
2008    "Five Times God"
Kanguruh-Film Berline GmbH, Berlin
2009    "Beyond Beliefs"
Closer Productions, Adelaide for Issues Deliberation Australia/America (IDA)
2010    "IBM Multitask—Popsicle—Heart"
Wizz Design, Clichy, France
2011    “New Standard for Environmental Action”
Pohjantahti-Elokuva, Helsinki, Finland
2012    “Heritage Saved is History Preserved”
Henk van Mierlo VOF for NV Bergkwartier, Deventer, The Netherlands
2013    “Counterfeit Culture”

Tell Tale Productions, Halifax, Nova Scotia


Join Our Mailing List



The Mobius Awards
Mobius Awards
for Advertising

2016 Winners